India Vs Australia 1st T20, Finch To Bowl Against Kohli XI-Read

After the much anticipated ODI series between Australia and India, both teams are facing each other in the first T20 match today at the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

According to the details, Australia has won the toss and elected to bowl against India. The visitors registered a 13 run win against Hosts in the last ODI match, however, lost the series with 2-1

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (c), D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (wk), Steve Smith, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Mitch Starc, Mitch Swepson, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Thangarasu Natarajan


The on-field umpires for today’s game will be Shawn Craig and Rod Tucker. The TV umpire will be Paul Wilson. Whereas the match referee for today’s game will be David Boon.

India Vs Australia Match Schedule

Dec 06, Sun Australia vs India, 2nd T20I
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Dec 08, Tue Australia vs India, 3rd T20I
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Dec 17, Thu – Dec 21, Mon Australia vs India, 1st Test
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Dec 26, Sat – Dec 30, Wed Australia vs India, 2nd Test
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Jan 07, Thu – Jan 11, Mon Australia vs India, 3rd Test
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Jan 15, Fri – Jan 19, Tue Australia vs India, 4th Test
The Gabba, Brisbane

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *