South Africa announces Test squad for Pakistan tour

Cape Town: South Africa has announced a Test squad for the tour of Pakistan. The leadership of South Africa was handed over to Continent de Kok.

The 20-member squad includes Tamba Bauma, Aiden Markram, Faf Dupleix, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Diane Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Raisi Van Der Dyson, Enrich Nortzi, Wayne Milder, Lotho Sampala, Beuran Hendricks, Bjrn Hendrix, Keegan Petersen, Tabriz Shamsi, George Lande, Darren Dupolein and O’Neill Bartman are part of the South African squad.

The South African team will arrive in Karachi on January 16. The African team will play its first Test match against Pakistan on February 28 after staying in the BioSecure bubble. The match will be played at the National Stadium Karachi.

The second Test between the two teams will be played on February 4 in Rawalpindi.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *